Responsible for this page: Webbredaktionen
LiU > Kalendarium


A - Z | Site map

[ Go to content ]
Go to LiU.se

Menu

LiU > Kalendarium

Events this year

2019-05-22

The Mathematical Colloquium

Seminar - Department of Mathematics
German Zavorokhin, Russian Academy of Sciences, Sankt Petersburg. Title: On elastic waves in a wedge.
13:15 - 14:15
Location: Hopningspunkten, B Building, entrance 23-25, ground floor, Campus Valla
For more info see https://liu.se/artikel/matematiska-kollokviet, contact Vladimir Kozlov, e-mail vladimir.kozlov@liu.se.

2019-05-28

The Mathematical Colloquium

Seminar - Department of Mathematics
Victor Falgas-Ravry, Umeå University. Title: Bridg'it revisited.
15:15 - 16:15
Location: Hopningspunkten, B Building, entrance 23-25, ground floor, Campus Valla
For more info see https://liu.se/artikel/matematiska-kollokviet, contact Anders Björn, e-mail anders.bjorn@liu.se.

2019-05-29

Licentiate seminar in Mathematics: Jonas Granholm

Seminar - Department of Mathematics
Jonas Granholm defends his licentiate thesis entitled "Local Conditions for Cycles in Graphs". Opponent is Victor Falgas Ravry, Docent, Umeå University.
13:15
Location: A2, A Building, entrance 15, ground floor, Campus Valla
For more info see http://liu.diva-portal.org/smash/record.jsf?pid=diva2:1302067, contact Jonas Granholm, e-mail jonas.granholm@liu.se.

2019-06-04

Defence in Mathematics: Adson Banda

Public Disputations - Department of Mathematics
Adson Banda defends his doctoral thesis entitled "Coherent Functors and Asymptotic Properties". Opponent is Peter Schenzel, Docent, Martin Luther University Halle- Wittenberg.
13:15
Location: Nobel BL32, B Building, entrance 23, ground floor, Campus Valla
For more info see http://liu.diva-portal.org/smash/record.jsf?pid=diva2:1315353, contact Adson Banda, e-mail adson.banda@liu.se.

2019-06-05

The Mathematical Colloquium

Seminar - Department of Mathematics
Peter Schenzel, Martin Luther University Halle-Wittenberg, Germany. Title: On families of blowups of the real affine plane.
10:15 - 11:15
Location: Hopningspunkten, B Building, entrance 23-25, ground floor, Campus Valla
For more info see https://liu.se/artikel/matematiska-kollokviet, contact Milagros Izquierdo, e-mail milagros.izquierdo@liu.se.

2019-06-13

Licentiate seminar in Optimization: Emil Karlsson

Seminar - Department of Mathematics
Emil Karlsson defends his licentiate thesis entitled "Optimization-based scheduling of an avionic system". Opponent is Anders N. Gullhav, Dr., Norwegian University of Science and Technology.
13:15
Location: Nobel BL 32, B Building, entrance 23, ground floor, Campus Valla
For more info contact Emil Karlsson, e-mail emil.karlsson@liu.se.

2019-08-05

Fourth Network Meeting for Sida- and ISP-funded PhD Students and Postdocs in Mathematics

Conference - Department of Mathematics
2019-08-05 -- 2019-08-09 Theme: Strengthening Research and Postgraduate Training in Mathematics in Universities in Africa. The workshop is sponsored by the Sida funded bilateral programmes and the ISP mathematics programme.
Location: Bishoftu, Ethiopia
For more info see https://liu.se/en/article/fourth-network-meeting-sida-isp-2019, contact Martin Singull, e-mail martin.singull@liu.se.

Report new event