Responsible for this page: Webbredaktionen
LiU > Kalendarium


A - Z | Site map

[ Go to content ]
Go to LiU.se

Menu

LiU > Kalendarium

Events this year

2019-04-26

Dissertation - Luka Safaric

Public Disputations - Tema Environmental Change
Luka Safaric will defend his doctoral dissertation: Anaerobic digester fluid rheology and process efficiency - Interactions of substrate composition, trace element availability, and microbial activity. Opponent:David C. Stuckey, Imperial College London, UK
10:15 - 12:00
Location: Temcas, Temahuset
For more info contact Susanne Eriksson, e-mail susanne.eriksson@liu.se.

2019-05-08

Disputation in Environmental Management and Engineering: Johannes Matschewsky

Public Disputations - Department of Management and Engineering
Johannes Matschewsky, at the Department of Management and Engineering, defends his thesis entitled "Challenges, Opportunities and Solutions - Designing and Providing Product-Service Systems in the Context of the Circular Economy". Opponent is Veronica Martinez, Professor, Cambridge University. The event is open to the public. Language: English
09:15
Location: Acas, A building, Campus Valla
For more info contact Johannes Matschewsky, e-mail johannes.matschewsky@liu.se.

2019-05-09

Ann-Sofie Sundman - Dissertation

Public Disputations - The Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology
Ann-Sofie Sundman defends her thesis "Dog behavior: Intricate picture of genetics, epigenetics, and human-dog relations". Opponent: Dr. Zsófia Virányi, University of Veterinary Medicine, Vienna.
09:15
Location: Planck, Physics building
For more info see http://ifm.liu.se, contact Lina Roth, e-mail lina.roth@liu.se, phone 013-28 26 11.

Defence in Mathematics: Arpan Ghosh

Public Disputations - Department of Mathematics
Arpan Ghosh defends his doctoral thesis entitled "Mathematical modelling of flow through thin curved pipes with application to hemodynamics". Opponent is Grigory Panasenko, Professor, Université Jean Monnet, Saint-Etienne.
10:15
Location: Nobel BL 32, B Building, entrance 23, ground floor, Campus Valla
For more info see http://urn.kb.se/resolve?urn=urn:nbn:se:liu:diva-156346, contact Arpan Ghosh, e-mail arpan.ghosh@liu.se.

Love Tätting

Public Disputations - Department for Clinical and Experimental Medicine
Love Tätting will defend his PhD thesis "Inflammatory response in Cancellous and Cortical Bone Healing". Opponent: Prof. Louis Gerstenfeld, Boston University School of Medicine, USA.
13:00
Location: Belladonna, Campus US, entr 76, floor 10
For more info contact Anna Weinhofer, e-mail anna.weinhofer@liu.se.

2019-05-10

Dissertation Joanna Zajdel

Public Disputations - Department for Clinical and Experimental Medicine
Joanna Zajdel is defending her thesis "Interactions between the immune and the nervous system in pain and inflammation". Opponent: Professor Jan-Pieter Konsman, University of Bordeaux, France.
09:00
Location: Hasselquist, level 9/10, entrance 76 or 78, Campus US
For more info see http://liu.se, contact David Engblom, e-mail david.engblom@liu.se .

Public Disputation in Sustainable Systems with specialization in Energy Systems

Public Disputations - Department of Management and Engineering
Akvile Lawrence, at the division of Energy Systems, defends her thesis entitled "Energy Management for Improved Energy Efficiency in the Pulp and Paper Industry: Success Factors for Overcoming Barriers and Strengthening Drivers". Supervisor is Magnus Karlsson, senior lecture at Linköping university and Patrik Thollander, professor at Linköping university. The event is open to the public. Language: English
10:15
Location: ACAS, A-huset, ingång 17, plan 2, Campus Valla, Linköping
For more info see http://liu.se/organisation/liu/iei/ensys, contact Elisabeth Larsson, e-mail elisabeth.larsson@liu.se, phone 013-281166.

Materials Science - Hampus Lundén

Public Disputations - The Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology
Hampus Lundén, FOI, will defend his PhD thesis "Nonlinear Materials for Optical Power Limiting: Charcterization and Modelling". Opponent is Doktor Bernd Eberle, Fraunhofer IOSB, Tyskland.
10:15
Location: Room Planck, Physics Building, entrance 57, Campus Valla
For more info contact Hampus Lundén, e-mail hampus.lunden@foi.se.

2019-05-16

Thin Film Physics - Ludvig Landälv

Public Disputations - Linköpings universitet
Ludvig Landälv defends his theses ”Physical Vapor Deposition and Thermal Stability of Hard Oxide Coatings”. Opponent Dr.Marcus Morstein, Hightech Zentrum Aargau (forskningsinstitut)
10:15
Location: Planck - Physics Building
For more info contact Per Eklund, e-mail per.eklund@liu.se, phone 013288940.

2019-05-17

Dissertation Molecular Physics, IFM

Public Disputations - The Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology
Feng-I Tai defends her PhD thesis ” Surface characterization and manipulation of polyampholytic hydrogel coatings”. Opponent is Professor Lei Ye, Lund university.
10:00
Location: Planck, Fysikhuset, ing 57, Campus Valla
For more info contact Thomas Ederth, e-mail thomas.ederth@liu.se , phone 013-28 12 47.

2019-06-04

Defence in Mathematics: Adson Banda

Public Disputations - Department of Mathematics
Adson Banda defends his doctoral thesis entitled "Coherent Functors and Asymptotic Properties". Opponent is Peter Schenzel, Docent, Martin Luther University Halle- Wittenberg.
13:15
Location: Nobel BL32, B Building, entrance 23, ground floor, Campus Valla
For more info contact Adson Banda, e-mail adson.banda@liu.se.

2019-06-05

Thin Film Physics - Robert Pilemalm

Public Disputations - Linköpings universitet
Robert Pilemalm presents his theses ”Theoretical and Experimental Studies of Ternary and Higher-Order Nitrides for Machining and Thermoelectric Materials”. Opponent: Docent Bilal Sanyal, Uppsala Universitet.
10:15
Location: Planck - Physics Building
For more info contact Per Eklund, e-mail per.eklund@liu.se, phone 013288940.

2019-06-07

Thin Film Physics - Ingemar Persson

Public Disputations - Linköpings universitet
Ingemar Persson presents his theses ”Surface Characterization of 2D Transition Metal Carbides (MXenes)”. Opponent: Dr.Vincent Mauchamp,Université de Poitiers.
10:15
Location: Planck - Physics Building
For more info contact Per Persson, e-mail per.persson@liu.se, phone 013281248.

Report new event