Hide menu

Events this year

2018-12-19

Biology - Maria Lundström

Public Disputations - The Department of Physics, Chemistry and Biology
Maria defends her thesis "Exploring Fennoscandian agricultural history through genetic analysis of aged crop materials". Opponent is Professor Mattias Jakobsson, Uppsala University.
09:00
Location: Planck, Physics building
For more info see http://ifm.liu.se, contact Jenny Hagenblad, e-mail jenny.hagenblad@liu.se.

Johan Falkenjack's licentiate presentation

Seminar - Department of Computer and Information Science, graduate education
Johan Falkenjack, HCS/IDA, presents his licentiate thesis "Towards a Model of General Text Complexity for Swedish". Main Supervisor: Professor Arne Jönsson. Opponent: Dr. Robert Östling, Stockholm University, Sweden
10:15
Location: Alan Turing, hus E, Campus Valla
For more info see http://urn.kb.se/resolve?urn=urn:nbn:se:liu:diva-152495, contact Anne Moe, e-mail anne.moe@liu.se, phone 013-281460.

PhD Defence in Computer Science - Arian Maghazeh

Public Disputations - Department of Computer and Information Science, graduate education
Arian Maghazeh, SAS/IDA, defends for the PhD degree, his thesis "System-Level Design of GPU-Based Embedded Systems". Main supervisor: Professor Zebo Peng. Opponent: Prof. Dr. Akash Kumar, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
13:15
Location: Nobel, BL32, building B, Campus Valla
For more info see http://urn.kb.se/resolve?urn=urn:nbn:se:liu:diva-152469, contact Anne Moe, e-mail anne.moe@liu.se, phone 013-281460.

2019-01-11

Dissertation Berit Gustafsson

Public Disputations - Department for Clinical and Experimental Medicine
Berit Gustafsson will defend her PhD thesis "Identifying Patterns of Emotional and Behavioural Problems in Preschool Children - Facilitating Early Detection and Intervention". Opponent: Professor Eva Billstedt, Göteborgs University.
13:00 - 13:00
Location: Belladonna, house 511, Campus US
For more info contact Per Gustafsson, e-mail per.a.gustafsson@liu.se .

2019-01-18

Dissertation Cecilia Fredlund

Public Disputations - Department for Clinical and Experimental Medicine
Cecilia Fredlund will defend her PhD thesis "Adolescents selling sex and sex as self-injury". Opponent: Professor Gun Helmer, Uppsala University.
09:00 - 09:00
Location: Berzeliussalen, Campus US, entrance 65, level 9
For more info contact Laura Korhonen, e-mail laura.korhonen@liu.se .

2019-01-23

Defence in Mathematics: Budor Shuaib

Public Disputations - Department of Mathematics
Budor Shuaib defends her doctoral thesis entitled "Ghostpeakons". Opponent is Erik Wahlén, Docent, Lund University.
10:15
Location: Nobel BL32, B Building, entrance 23, ground floor, Campus Valla
For more info see http://urn.kb.se/resolve?urn=urn:nbn:se:liu:diva-149805, contact Budor Shuaib, e-mail budor.shuaib@liu.se.

2019-03-05

Danielsson

Seminar - Department of Technology and Social Change
13:15
For more info contact Eva Danielsson, e-mail eva.danielsson@liu.se, phone 013-28 21 71.

2019-03-26

Danielsson

Conference - Department of Technology and Social Change
09:00
For more info contact Kristin Zeiler, e-mail kristin.zeiler@liu.se, phone 0702886754.

2019-06-12

Danielsson

Seminar - Department of Technology and Social Change
13:15
For more info contact Eva Danielsson, e-mail eva.danielsson@liu.se, phone 013-28 21 71.


Page manager: webbredaktionen@info.liu.se
Last updated: Fri Feb 11 15:37:24 CET 2011