About NAEL

General Assembly and Scientific Coordinating Group

In relation to the conference a General Assembly is organized. The assembly is open for all participants at the conference.

The General Assembly discusses matters raised by its delegates and decides who will host of the next conference. The General Assembly also elects a scientific coordinating group on a two-year basis. The coordinating group should have at least two university representatives from each country (Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Iceland). A representative for the university hosting the next conference will function as the chair of the elected scientific coordinating group. The scientific coordinating group assembles in relation to the General Assembly and during one online meeting between conferences as called by the chair.

The practical responsibility of organizing the conferences is held by the local organizers elected by the General Assembly.

Members of the NAEL scientific coordinating group 2022-2024

Chair: Assistant Professor Hróbjartur Árnason, University of Iceland
Associate Professor Jonas Andreasen Lysgaard, Aarhus University
Professor Anja Heikkinen, Tampere University, Finland
Assistant Professor Anne Cathrine Hogsnes Asplin, University of South-Eastern Norway Associate Professor Mads Peter Klindt, Aalborg University
Associate Professor Anne Larson, Aarhus University, Denmark
Dr. Tuovi Leppänen, Embassy of Finland, Nepal
Associate Professor Johan Lövgren, University of South-Eastern Norway
Professor Henrik Nordvall, Linköping University, Sweden
Post doc Annika Pastuhov, Åbo Akademi University, Finland
Professor Jorun Stenøien, NTNU, Norway