The library board

The library board is the highest decision-making body of the university library

The library board is chaired by deputy vice-chancellor Karin Axelsson. The library director and deputy library director are ex officio members. Other members of the board are the pro-deans of the faculties and representatives of the students' unions. Library staff has ex officio representation at meetings.

Meetings 2023

Meeting time is always 3.15–5.00 pm. Meetings are usually held online via Zoom (All exceptions are stated below).

13 February
27 April (meeting held at Medical Library)
14 June
5 September
18 October
21 November


Annual reports

Mission statement (PDF)

Minutes and documents    (requires log in as LiU student or employee)

Members of the general public are welcome contact the board secretary (below) for information

Members of the board


Karin Axelsson

Vice Chair

Mathias Broth


Mathias Broth, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Substitute: Åsa Danielsson

Anna Strömberg, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
Substitute: Anders Fridberger

Helena Herbertsson, Faculty of Science and Engineering
Substitute: Nicolette Lakemond

Maria Simonsson, Faculty of Educational Sciences
Substitute: Ann-Kari Sundberg

Student representatives, Autumn 2023-Spring 2024

Sofia Luong, Consensus
Substitute: Jessica Karolina Rönnberg

Sofia Elwe, StuFF
Substitute: Josefine Kilborn

Julius Saume, LinTek
Substitute:  Nicolas Bemba M'Foutiga

Employee representatives

Mikael Rosell, SACO
Christina Demel, OFR/S

Co-opted member 

David Lawrence, UB 


Emma Burman
Phone: 013-28 19 71

Related content